David J. Rose

By djrose007

Cheltenham Racecourse Fireworks

I got to Cheltenham Racecourse about 15:45 and eventually found the RBL group that had arranged us to do the poppy appeal donations. 
We, fellow rider 'Mouche Le Bouche' (not his real name, he's another Dave) and the others dispersed to various parts of the grounds. It was very slow, with regard to poppy selling, but it picked up as time went on  and more people were entering. We were stood at the North gate entrance, which seemed to be the most popular due to the large car park.
We rendezvoused together at 18::20 to gather the boxes and money pots, plus the card machines of course and we were invited to watch the fireworks. Myself and Mouche declined, not bothered for the fireworks, but on the way out I caught a bit of it on the bike camera, which was attached to my helmet. There were more spectacular fireworks but I missed them as I was riding out.
It was a cold night ride home but my winter gloves, and layers under my jacket, kept me warm.
The photograph is a capture from the video on the bike camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.