BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: Second IVF day 24

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for nearly four years years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

So I was watching Big Fat Gypsy Weddings: Life on the run, and one of the travelling women was up the duff. She'd met a guy online, got married twelve weeks later, and got knocked up three weeks after that. Fifteen weeks between being completely single, and conceiving a planned baby in wedlock. Oh and did I say baby? Try babies - its twins.

I'm pretty impressed. Good for her.

So that's the opposite of me, clearly.

I met the husband 626 weeks ago, got married 424 weeks ago, and started trying to conceive 197 weeks ago.

What was I doing fifteen weeks ago? I was about to have my eggs retrieved. So fifteen weeks is just about the amount of time there is between IVF cycles. During which I've been able to make no progress in this matter. Boo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.