Linda59

By Linda59

Falls of Dochart

We had a lovely breakfast this morning, we would definitely stay in the Townhouse again. After checking out we went to the Watermill bookshop for a browse and both got some ideas for our Secret Santa list. 
We then went to Karelia House where they sensibly have tables that 'bored' husband's can have coffee and cake while much yarn is being considered. I bought some wool to knit a top for Lando and another ball that I don't have plans for yet but love the colours. From there we drove to Killin where we stopped to look at the Falls of Dochart and went into a Makers market in the heritage centre. 
Our final stop was Callander where I completed a 'hat trick' by going into Willow houseplants. This shop had rightly been recommended to me by someone from work so I came out with one plant and a little posy of dried flowers. 
Later in the evening I watched Strictly and thought some of the couples were seriously undermarked this week.
Books, wool, plants and Strictly makes a perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.