The second half of life..

By twigs

One day, when I'm bigger . . . . .

I had a very sport-filled day today and, given the cold and damp weather, am very happy I have a nice warm fire to relax infront of!

It was school's Club Day so all our rugby boys had home matches. The mums and dads ran a sausage sizzle, the sisters, brothers, girlfriends cheered from the side lines and the lads gave it their all on the fields.

The 2 young lads here were caked in mud after their earlier game and seemed completely oblivious to the cold.

After the rugby came some tennis. A group, ummm, more mature guys have played regular matches against each other for about the last 10 years. W had called me up last week and asked if I would go and take some pictures of them all in action. Seeing as I know most of them I was very happy to do this and had quite a bit of fun watching them. They may have lost a little speed and agility over the years but they certainly haven't lost any competitiveness, wit or style! I was going to post a pic of one of them in full flight but decided against it in favour of this one.

Finally, after all that, the All Blacks played France in Test number 2 tonight. A great time to sit infront of the fire and enjoy the warmth and time to relax a bit. And to top it off, the AB's put in a great performance to keep France scoreless whilst scoring some wonderful tries themselves.

Good stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.