Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Kangaroo Paw

Anigozanthos… aka Kangaroo Paw. It is native to Australia but is exported to other countries. It is great for attracting birds. It comes in a range of colours and sizes. The smaller ones can be known as catspaw.

I was awoken by Charlie crying/whining just after 4am. A large German Shepherd/Alsatian dog often hangs around. I think it is harmless but Charlie doesn’t know that. That was the end of my sleep. 

We later went for a walk and as we were coming to the end Charlie stopped to sniff a hedge. Suddenly the Alsatian was standing besides Charlie who got the shock of his life. I picked Charlie up and walked into the Village. I wanted to apologise to the dog who I am sure just wanted to say hello. It went into the Village also to continue its roaming. I often wonder if it is the dog belonging to the overnight security guard who might let it do a run around whilst the owner sleeps.

Other than that a quiet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.