Foxy's Folio

By KF

Eleven In A Row

Yeovil won their 11th match in a row this afternoon, beating Gateshead (who play in the league above us) 3-2 in the FA Cup 1st Round.

It was a lot more comfortable than the score suggests. The blip shows the Yeovil players* trooping back to the centre circle after celebrating the goal that put us 3-0 up and, despite looking a really good team, Gateshead only pulled two late goals back due to a dubious penalty and a lucky deflection. 

We defended superbly and played really well on the break to score our goals. 

* The 10 Yeovil players kept neatly in a line for me to fit my blip title - it’s the Gateshead keeper who is out of step and probably wasn’t in the mood to get in line for my sake!

Earlier Tess and Chris ran a father squelchy Park Run while I was confined to marshalling duties due to my eye op.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.