A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Dear Deer

It’s been weeks since we’ve seen this Mama and Baby. I spotted them across the street when letting Newt outside for her brief morning romp. Mama watched me as I casually walked to the driveway for a few photos. Not long afterwards they disappeared over the hill • Be Safe, I said, because deer hunting season runs from Oct 31 to Nov 26. We abhor it and have our property marked “No Hunting”. I’m pleased to say we haven’t heard any guns in the distance, which is an awful sound anyway but even worse since these mass shootings • I have a chiropractor appointment this afternoon so I thought I should blip early. Running a few errands afterwards will likely bring us home to early darkness • May you be enjoying your best day! • Please, Peace & Love for All

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.