ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Sunset Blaze

Should have posted yesterday but it skipped my mind entirely!
I'd better not forget that I have another BLIP anniversary coming up later this week.

A day of MOOCking, some colouring, and some reading.
And kitchen duties.

The sunset through the clouds was actually a surprise.  If you look closely, you'll see the window still wet from the rain that came down earlier in the day.  And despite the fab sunset, it rained again in the evening.

Been walking around with an awful feeling of foreboding, plain and simple fear.  When I try to figure out what it is, though, I can't think of anything but the case, but then there isn't really anything to be afraid of from that corner, except perhaps the thought that I could lose, and not because I was in the wrong but because of corruption.  In which case, it would mean that I actually won.  Right?  We are not yet at that point and I should stop fidgeting.  No use, this is how the Ellaphant's brain is wired.  I have to remind myself to live beyond this feeling.  This is the hole in my head wondering if I put the right shoe on the left foot.

Thankful for a day where nothing happened.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.