NatureWatcher30

By NatureWatcher30

Don't Mind Me!....

....as the squirrel calmly but quickly lifted the lid of the bird feeder, then reached in and grabbed a suet ball, taking it away with him under his arm.

I'm glad that he's had a successful trip to the local natural Superstore ;-)

I had wondered why the bird feeder had been going down so much, especially coming into the autumn, and the birds had finished their daily raiding of the feeder - to help feed their young.

Something I should have realised was this - the squirrels visits, and it just made me smile seeing it- especially carrying it off under its arm!

I took several shots of it, and what I didn't realise at the time was just how fast he moved! Most of the shots were blurred. 

Take care all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.