Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

While I waited...

...at the bus stop (for 30mins!) for the bus to Saltford to call into the post office then spend a couple of hours with Dad. Left him watching a Christmas film and eating a Mince Pie.  My return bus was showing as running 39mins late, so rather than stand in the cold wind (again) took a bus that dropped me on the edge of town then trudged my way home. Felt a little better this morning (and really wanted to see Dad as have extended his respite care to a second week), but thanks to the nightmare buses I’ll be back to the sofa with the Christmas films and hot water bottle tomorrow.

Thank you for all your kind words, stars and hearts for yesterday’s church blip. Realised yesterday is the first year EVER that I’ve not lit a sparkler on the 5th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.