Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Aurora Breagh

A beautiful display. I awoke at 4am (clocks changed so actually 5am old time) needing to pee as I walked past the bedroom window I thought it seemed pretty bright outside considering the moon phase as I looked closer I could see the aurora was bright and busy. I put on some warm clothes and Breagh wanted to come on my adventure. I enjoyed watching the show and taking fifty million photos as always. I think I caught the tail end of it. Breagh and I headed back to bed for a couple of hours until daylight!

We mainly relaxed today but did enjoy making and eating a homemade pork pie. You don't get British pies out here so we are on the mission to make our own. All in all its a pretty good success and tasty! 

“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” — Roald Dahl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.