David J. Rose

By djrose007

Where is the RAF!

Walking around a shop, this morning with Marlane, I spotted these sweets named 'Army & Navy'.
Naturally I took great umbrage to the lack of my own service, The Royal Air Force!
I knew I'd get some stick from my Pongo (Army) and Matelot (Navy) friends so I put it on Facebook.
Some of the comments that came back;;
"The RAF would have Truffles!
"The valet should bring them to your room, you do have room service don't you?"
"They have them at the Hotel Reception"
"RAF ones are in the Posh Aisle"
"They will be in the luxury items section"
I knew it would happen, they always say the RAF stay in Hotels while the Army, in particular, rough it in tents. Whenever that comes up I send whoever says it the Extra photo from one of the trips to Ieper, Belgium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.