Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Glistening wet oak leaves.

The Feast Day of St. Wilibrord, bishop.
I was awake before 5am which is very unusual for me.
I went back to sleep until Paul got up. He had to be at his lung biopsy appointment at Royal Blackburn hospital for 8am.
I am so worried I can not eat. I feel literally worried sick for Paul. He is being very brave, strong and silent, but because I am empathic I can feel his real feelings as well as my own. I hoped he would be home by now, 11:10am. I am keeping busy to try and overcome the dread and worry. I took the 4 scarves to the Parish Church and collected a newsletter. Then I cleared up more leaves. The blip shows the back garden oak leaves. It is raining and quite cold.
Take care blip friends and pray for Paul if you can. Thank you.
Update.
Paul came home 1:30pm. It was a big relief!
He said there was quite a bit of waiting but the procedure was pain free, no injury according to the post biopsy x Ray and no soreness. All my worst fears have now been put to rest.
We are now waiting for the lab to identify what he actually has on his left lung. Hoping it is benign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.