Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

I'm Still Waiting

Oh I'm waiting.

Things on my mind so a sleepless night and at 5:00 I was thinking, 'Could I?'
At 5:30 I was thinking , 'Should I?' Then you start thinking of the possible places to go at that time in the morning. I didn't fancy London which would have been a 2 hour hike for the rut and too late an arrival  so snuggled down for  10 minutes then thought that I should try to do something constructive with this time. 

Pottered downstairs, made my cuppa for the car, made a coffee for later, inadvertently woke Poppy up which  I did try and sort then hit the road. Oh MY there were a lot of people on the road at that point in time but the more rural I got the more isolated it got. When I say 'isolated' we are not in the middle of the Sahara desert here - this is Gloucestershire. 

Sitting up there in my favourite space in the world with camera, coffee, wildlife it was easy to forget the other things. AND at this point - don't mention the wedding ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.