Boomerang

By Boomerang

View from the bedroom window

The morning sun shining on this mature larch was a blip-worthy sight so I made a quick dash for my phone before I missed the opportunity. 
This Sunday was a little different for me as we were trying something new at church to see if it would attract more people. From today, on the first Sunday of every month, we are having a morning service starting at 11.00am instead of the usual 2.00pm. Our minister who is responsible for five different churches doesn’t come to us on the first Sunday of the month so we can choose when to have the service as we do it ourselves. I don’t know if it was coincidence but we did have a few more people and the service went well. I then had a free afternoon! And Nick and I had the most unusual experience of a relaxing couple of hours together on a Sunday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.