Temple Bar Dragon

We went to up to London to try a some bikes out to replace my ancient mountain bike which is falling to bits. I tried a few bikes, I rode one that was too big and I didn't like it as you would expect, one was a good size but was one down the range that I planed to buy and a third I didn't bother to ride. We'll go up next week and I'll try the higher up model of the one I liked today and another similar bike. I'll buy whichever of the two I like best.

As we didn't buy a bike today we then went for a wander to use up our time in London. We decided to walk to Spitalfields Market. I took a few pictures on the way but my battery went flat so this is the best of the few I managed to take. It's a dragon (not a griffin) that marks the arch that use to mark the boundary between the City of London and the City of Westminster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.