Marionb

By Marionb

Snow in the Forecast?

A day that went from 11°C to 0° and will continue to go down overnight to -2°with a high of 4° C tomorrow with what looks like snow on that little cloud icon on my weather app?....Geez..not already? 

But one look at that dramatic sky out there made that forecast look like a possibility. Ominous clouds with some rays of sun breaking through as the sunset hour approached got me off the sofa and down to the lake with my trusty iPhone...I have not been out and about taking photos for quite a while now  and tonight seemed like a good time to change that! 

Well, the sky and the setting sun were rather dramatic (extra) but oh, it was so cold! Walking back off the wharf facing into the wind was a reminder of what is to come - a lot of bitterly cold days ahead! 

Despite the less than desirable weather, my sister (who is visiting) and I had a good day getting caught up on family news etc, planning some excursions and future trips, socializing over coffee with my neighbours and then heading out to do a few errands which included a fun stop at our local Salvation Army Thrift Store.

The good news there was that I dropped off those boxes of books I have been weeding out of my collection! Boy did that feel good!  Clearing out space is so rewarding! The bad news was that I brought home a lovely set of Limoge china dishes that I just could not resist! ! 5 place settings for $22.50 CAD! As if I needed one more plate in this house!  So...one decluttering step forward..two steps back! 

Oh well..never say die..I will try again next week to find some things I can do without and box them up to donate...but I know right now that it will probably not be china..heh heh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.