Big Hill

By bighill

A retail day....

Had to go up to Sydney this morning to deliver ugly mugs and other pottery to the Gallery up there!   Then it was onto Value Village!   I had to buy these 3 very old cook books cos they made me think of my dear friend Lynne! 

While i was visiting her a few weeks ago she showed me these very same cook books "Company's Coming" written in the 80-90's!   They are just so funny, a lot of the ingredients are cans of condensed soups!!!  There are also little jokes at the bottom of most of the pages.  But by far the most interesting thing was an old envelope with a photo of a woman, from this area, taken in 1959!!!   I wonder who she was?

Anyway, i had a very enjoyable day, and lunch at a wonderful new South Indian place....the food was so tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.