Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Perplexed

Visited a new depot in Crowborough today.  Thankfully it's only a small one, so no major worries there.

I then headed to our Detling depot in Kent.  As you can see the Bee Gees were there to welcome me.  Lol!

I was fuming when I walked in the office.  One of our regions has appointed someone to visit sites and they are talking like they're doing H&S and replacing one of my team.  They're not!  I fired off an inquiry as to what the hell is going on.  I had some sarcastic response back from the director, very childish!

Had a quick chat with my young padawan after it.

In the evening I went out and did a site audit.  The poor foreman was in a panic, as he knew I was coming and then he had a problem to deal with on site and he thought I was going to mark him down.  I'm not that type of person, it was quite clear the problem was in the planning and nothing that he had done.

I had really good discussions this evening with the crews.  It's always good to get out and chat to the people who do the real work.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Good conversations at the depot and site

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.