Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Star

Happy to have a nice lie in this morning after all my travels this week.

Had to have a chat with one of my team in the morning, he'd decided to use ChatGPT to write an audit report.  It was gibberish and unacceptable.  He didn't want to admit to it at the start but soon admitted he had been wrong.  I don't mind people using technology, but at least check it before you submit anything.

After that a real positive.  We had another interview and it was absolutely brilliant.  The young lady was quite a star and I definitely got a warm fuzzy feeling that she is the right candidate and can go on to bigger things.  We were so impressed we thought we might as well just offer the job now, but we might still have one more interview.

Had further good discussions with my young padawan.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Finding a potential new young young padawan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.