*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

A long day

Yesterday was a long, tiring day and I was too knackered to blip last night.

Was up very early so I could try to get in at the doctors, and needed to be ready in case I had to be straight out the door. Took me about 20 minutes to get through to the receptionist (pretty normal these days) but thankfully I was able to get in to see the doctor I like in the afternoon.

Got an all-day bus ticket and went through to Keighley to do some shopping then tried to chill at home for a couple of hours before getting the bus to my appointment.

It was to discuss peri/menopause for the first time. Fun! From everything I told her she agreed that what's happening to me at the moment is the menopause and probably Mirtazapine had been masking a lot of the symptoms (very well I might add) for the best part of 2 years. Discussed HRT options which I can start on if I wish. It was a lot to take in so we chatted about things and she gave me some information and I said I'd like to go away and think about it. At the moment my biggest issue is sleep-related and if I could find a way of managing that I'm not sure I'm quite ready for the full-on HRT. There are also natural alternatives (and she mentioned sleep CBT) which I may try first.

As much as I love being a woman, I do think we drew the evolutionary 'short straw' in many ways.

I was shattered in the evening. Had my dinner and then went to bed and watched one my current favourite* shows 'McDonald and Dodds' - I like it because it's set in Bath so I recognise everywhere and also because Dodds is ace :-)

*the other being 'Mrs Sidhu Investigates'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.