WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Sunshine and showers and cycling

On a day when I might not choose to go very far based on the forecast, I was still keen to do a longer ride. With the temperature not too low, I figured that I wouldn't be freezing if I got wet but put a spare top in anyway and set off.

It rained a couple of times but I dried off in the wind without it soaking to the skin before the second and third showers. Birthday lunch consisted of two stale bagels which wasn't the best when I realised but I didn't fancy stopping in a cafe and chilling off so I made do. The upside was the rainbows and light on the landscape - spectacular and wonderful to be out. I wasn't feeling fit on the way out to Burnsall so by the time I'd headed up to Litton and round to Kettlewell, I was looking forward to dropping into the bath - and there I stayed for some time, topping up with hot a fair few times!

I blame yeeeeed for my magnificent day in sunshine and heavy showers - but not the food (I take all responsibility for that!)  
:) thanks for the inspiration :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.