Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Scottish Wildlife Trust

10°C  -  10 mph WSW Wind Speed  -  21 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Spells.  November's issue of Scottish Wildlife arrived this morning. Of special interest to me as it had a lot about the issue of burning heather  -  a yearly occasion on the grouse-shooting estate on the hills of Ben y Vrackie where I spent my childhood between the ages of 5 and 11years.  Burning of the heather is a centuries-old tradition that is now under pressure because of climate change.  I must admit it's all too complicated for me!  There was something that did take my interest though and that was details of a podcast which is abound with Scottish wonders  -  I have inset details up on the right of my magazine blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.