esiuol

By esiuol

Flight path

Spotted some distant geese this afternoon with Dumgoyne, the hill at the edge of the Campsies in the background. By chance there are an odd number, 31 if I’ve counted correctly, so I’m tagging for Wide Wednesday with thanks to BobsBlips.

Last night I went with my gut feeling and took Leela to see a different vet, one that we used to use years ago which is a bit further away from where we live. Thank goodness I did. We saw a young, newly qualified Malaysian vet who was wonderful. She was very hands on (unlike the one I saw at my present/not any more practice) and pumped her full of fluids and medication and by 4am this morning I had a much happier cat asking for food! A bit early in the morning perhaps but such a relief as she hadn’t voluntarily eaten anything since Saturday. The bill for this came to £65 unlike the estimate of £800-£1000  for the treatment the other vet advised was necessary! Leela is still weak and a bit wobbly but purring so I’m hoping that she is now on the road to recovery. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.