WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Better Day

I slept well last night and only coughed a bit.
We drove to Windermere today and once parked walked to the town centre where I bought a new waterproof coat which was reduced in price. It’s a lovely stone colour, 100% waterproof and padded, so nice and warm and the best thing it has lots of pockets! I love to have lots of pockets as it means I don’t need a bag.
I also bought Bella a waterproof coat - she got drenched this morning in the torrential rain and I had to towel her dry and then hairdryer her.
Frank got a nice bright check shirt.
Then we walked down to the lake and sat for a while. I do feel a bit sluggish but we probably walked about 3 miles there and back. Not very far but enough when we’re still a bit under the weather. I had a nap when we got back and now we’re having a drink and waiting for our tea. I haven’t had much of an appetite but I am having vegetable soup and then a pudding as they have 2 vegan choices - very unusual! There isn’t much on the main menu for us but we’ve managed.

Thank you so much for the all the hearts, stars and comments yesterday- much appreciated. :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.