photorat

By rat

Which next?

I spent the morning doing various odds and ends after some good news from the bank, someone phoned to say the old church account could now be closed as long as I answered the security questions and sanctioned the closure. I'd already signed a form to say it was okay, the Treasurer had phoned more than once and been into the bank and I'd phoned once, as well! The account was closed and the money is now in the new one, Hallelujah.
In the olden days (like last year!) we could have gone into the bank, sat with a helpful person and done it all in about an hour. Now, with it being online for "efficiency" we have spent at least a total of 12 hours of the T's and my time and about half that of bank employees (who kept contradicting what a previous one had said) - that's progress for you, and big bonuses for the bank bosses.
I got on well at my sewing class this afternoon and took some pics of possible fabrics for the next project, which my daughter will have to decide on as it's for her. I'll go to a fabric shop, as well for more alternatives.
Did some shopping on the way home and had a lovely run this evening. It was cold a clear but great once moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.