Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Time: Idea #3

One of the subjects for a future meeting of my photography group is "Time". I did come across a couple of ideas when we were away, including an intricate cuckoo clock in a shop window, but now need to work at some others. We do have an egg timer (a gift, never actually used for its intended purpose) but it's proving to be quite difficult. It's set in a small piece of wood, with the glass only visible through an oval cut-out at the front, and I'm finding it impossible to light it enough without getting a massive reflected highlight. Tonight's effort was taken at an angle, but that resulted in a very wonky shape which I tried to work around by cropping it asymetrically & I'm not sure that I like it. Anyway here it is, taken with a single shot with the Laowa macro lens. If I work quickly for another trial I could probably focus-stack it before the time runs out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.