ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Leebitten Hooses

Rain first thing, dried up, torrential rain in the afternoon, drier tonight.  A couple of brief sunny spells, windy to calm and cold.

Up early, headed out walkies after the rain, made the most of the dry morning.  Popped by Madeline's to wish her a happy 80th birthday.  Nipped by Laura's, nobody home, so another walk.  A 1pm start in the airport.  I've been meeting and boarding flights most of the day, and a day with waterproofs on for being outside. First flight was an international Bergen charter with Widerøe.  All flights on time.  More walkies with Sammy tonight, now feet up.

Even with all the rain, I still almost managed 20,000 steps.  Thinking I would barely manage 10,000, I took the opportunity for another walk before work. I always like it down here amongst the old houses.  Here's a couple of the lower houses of Leebitten, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.