Keith B

By keibr

Adventures, but no photos

As the title suggests there were some minor adventures today. Jan was in Sundsvall with the car so I took the camper van to town to drop some recycling off, do a little shopping, see if someone could give me a quote to fix a small scratch and dent on the camper, and try out our cheap and cheerful seat warmers. All that went well - shopping done, recycling recycled, quote on the way, and a warm bum as I drove along.
When I got home I reversed into the parking space, and got a little too far back. Then I got wheel spin when I tried to go forward. I'd put one of the back wheels a little too far down the slope! I won't bore you with the details but after an hour of trying to get the front wheel to grip I finally realised the problem was the back wheel. It had gone over a small stump, which was now acting as a perfect chock to stop it moving forward. Once I saw that I knew I could solve the problem but it took another hour of work, a saw, an axe, a car jack and some planks before I could finally drive "Arry" back onto the flat! I felt a combination of super pleased (solved the problem) and super stupid (created the problem). On balance I was pleased I didn't need to call the neighbour for help (how embarrassing that would be) and that everything was back on an even keel before Jan got home.

No photos of that event because I was too busy fixing it to think of photos, and it was mostly done in the dark by the light of a head torch.
So today's blip is actually of some of Jan's purchases from the charity shops, including a fairly wonderful pair of boots, which are about to be cleaned up. I was so inspired I cleaned my two pairs of boots as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.