Here and Now

By Mole

Pareidolia

I see a cigar.  Mr Mole sees a tongue sticking out.  What do you see?

11/8/2023. Backblip. This was taken on Mr Mole's last walk at North Chagrin for the foreseeable future.  He stood atop the ravine on the Robbie path and said "I love this place!" just less than a week ago.  Unfortunately, he's now confined to home until he has cervical spine surgery in December, unless a 4-hour slot opens up sooner on the surgeon's schedule.  Any injury could lead him to be a paraplegic. He’s already had 3 low back surgeries. Needless to say, I'm quite worried.  I've had some minor injuries too, so doing both our jobs has taken its toll.  All is well however.  We're hanging in there.

We're very grateful to the doctor who got us into the surgeon so quickly and all the staff at University Hospitals who have been so kind.  Thanks for your patience while my blipping and visits continue to be spotty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.