Look Again

By alannahseyes

A Semi-Promising Prototype

I'll fill the blank after dinner.
(Maybe)
Parade
 Next day after lunch....
I've started work on something "serious"; a mixed media triptych. Even doing a cardboard mock-up felt daunting, so I started with the paper cut outs on the floor.
I dusted off my Artist Hat (Terry Pratchett often wrote about the importance of "hats". My favourite was the "Official Liar's Hat") and pulled out my most powerful good luck charm.
My son made this for me with a laser cutter. The little figure is Sackboy, from the video-game series Little Big Planet where whole worlds can be created from virtual cardboard.
I'm not superstitious but I do like to make the most of  my metaphors.

Now I'm going back into the kitchen to cut the cardboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.