Seriously?

By MerrilHope

All in all,

Another warm sunny day around 27ºC that began with the usual  morning walk in the back lane with the woofer, including ten minutes of standing yoga practice with the warmth of the sun on my face. Not sure it's making me fitter but it is a peaceful part of my daily routine now - for as long as the weather continues like this of course!

Later in the morning I went to Didim with Graham and Kat for a leisurely brunch at Caspers restaurant. Then a brief visit to the veterinary to collect Rufus' official paperwork that, with his passport, means he is not lawfully able to leave the country and go to Europe.  Now just got to figure out how.

From the veterinary, we went to Didim Wednesday market - I'd never been before but G and K had said it's their fav of the three local markets, and I can see why.  Different (smaller) location than the Saturday market, it was it was less noisy and much less chaotic but still full of delicious fruit and veg. Fruit and veg in the collage were between around 30p and 85p per kilo.  Easy to live like a king after shopping at this bountiful market.

Thus laden, we then drove to the supermarket before finally returning home late afternoon. I hadn't finished unpacking all the groceries when Burak called to say he was on his way to collect me and go to the villa to meet a painter decorator there.

It was early evening before I was home, and feeling a bit frustrated at the lack of progress with immediate work at the villa, so I then bent the ears of Kat and Graham for a couple of hours with beers on my balcony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.