Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3237. Groundworks!

I spotted this huge digger hiding in the lower part of a garden that borders the side of the lane I walk down into town.  I’m not sure what they’re doing there as it’s just a woodland area….might have to keep an eye on any developments!

Had a bit of a disaster with my new Mac Mini…switched it on a couple of hours ago and it refused to boot up…kept getting an error message saying that the drive was encrypted but it wouldn’t accept the password I’d set up fir it…even tried my Apple ID password just in case I’d mixed them up…but nothing worked.  I’m pretty sure I didn’t use any other password as I even kept my user password from my old Mac Mini so that I wouldn’t forget it!
It’s booked in for tomorrow morning and Apple told me that they will probably wipe the hard drive and reinstall the MacOS and that I should be able to restore from my last backup.  It took me ages to get everything sorted as I wanted it to be but so long as it’s working at the end it will be worthwhile.  The other thought that occurred to me was that it does have a fault as I’ve had so many issue with other hardware working with it…maybe this is the reason?  Who knows!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.