Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Last of the sunshine

Not a bad day today, but even so I got on with my pictures this morning - I've almost finished putting my talk together. I'm down to 214 images and really don't want to reduce the number any further. I'll just have to talk faster!

My new weekly gym session after lunch. A lovely walk down to the gym and back in the sunshine. When I got back I drove to the Walled Garden to see if there were any last runner beans, but all I got was about 6 scraps! That's the end of that, but I still have a few spuds to dig which I must do soon. 

I then drove down Gallanach Road and over to the coast a mile south of the town, hoping to see some 'Islands in the Sun', but as I arrived the sun dropped into a thick belt of cloud and that was that. But returning to Oban I could see that the town was lit up from the sun peeping over the cloud so I stopped above the lifeboat mooring and this is my Blip today. MV Clansman is loading on the ferry terminal.

Then back home for some leaf raking and a cuppa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.