Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Wet plant

I took this in my garden this morning between showers. I loved the deep red colouring. There’s been heavy rain showers all day, with tiny glimpses of sun, and it’s been windy. Lots of fun.

After I had a CT scan 3 weeks ago - the scan was a free screening for anyone over a certain age who had ever smoked - and they were looking for signs of lung cancer. I was phoned and told that there was no lung cancer but some ‘deposits’ around my heart.That CT scanner was not intended for hearts, so I was told I would get an appointment for a heart scan on a dedicated scanner. . And three weeks later I got an NHS letter. I thought it would contain an appointment. It didn’t! It was a letter to say I was on the waiting list for this scan! Worth waiting for.! And there was a link to a site that would tell me more about the waiting list!!!!!

What can they possibly tell me about this waiting list? What colour us it? What shape is it? What sound does it make???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.