secret garden

By freespiral

Fairy houses

Wild weather - this didn't seem to have been forecast! We were woken at 5am by a mighty clap of thunder followed by more of the same plus lightening, hail, and gales and it's been pretty frisky most of the day. We nipped into Bantry this morning, Himself had an eye test which involved drops and needed a duty driver so whilst waiting, I was virtuous and  went to Organico where I self-filled large containers with laundry liquid and cleaning squirt - more complicated than you might think, and I left a sticky trail behind me.
This afternoon I've been working on the next talk - next week in fact and in Kerry. I hope the weather perks up for the archaeology festival sounds really interesting with a lot of outdoor explorations. 
 I haven't taken a photo today so Himself kindly let me use his pix of some of the recently completed fairy house that are now settling in in the fairy walk. Aren't they gorgeous - do admire the finer details - mini glass windows, gold door knockers and shell fanlights! One small person is going to love them. One larger person instantly felt about 5 again and was ready to get stuck in. I loved making things for fairies - didn't everyone ! 
And rather wonderfully there is actually a place in Ireland called Fairyhouse- it has a big race course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.