Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Guess where I’m going . . .

. . . into my favourite bar in the whole of Spain - Bar Sol Mayor in Madrid! I first set foot here 43 years ago and have loved it ever since! You are met with a wonderful shouted welcome, still full of the warmth of years past. I am older than every member of the serving staff but the owner and I can both go back to the year of my first visit. Tonight, the serviettes were tossed on the floor, ankle deep, as on that first visit. En casa!

A selection of Madrid shots in extra, including my classroom stint at IESE where Yasheen, Kendallishere and amandoAlentejo were all vividly and movingly present. One of the participants, 41 top executives from around the world, ended the question time session not with a question but a heartfelt thank you for having shared Yasheen’s story in the way that I did. Makes it all worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.