NellieD

By NellieD

More digging

For years we needed to get a new driveway and this year has been the time to get everything sorted. All the cracks in it and a hole where it started to collapse have weighed on my mind. I always had an irrational fear that there was a sink hole sized void lurking under the concrete but being able to see for myself, the solid ground underneath, has been hugely reassuring.

It wasn't without it's issues when they dug my lawn up my mistake!

Three things I'm grateful for:
-laying to rest a long standing thought
-being able to reassure the worker that the garden can be fixed. He was so stressed but I've had to deal with so many real issues in recent years, and grass isn't one of them
-learning to stop overthinking so much about all the what if's with the new driveway, they are the experts not me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.