SoozaDay

By soozaday

Evolution of a Lo-Fi Landscape

Well, I sure had fun with this little exercise. Recently I bought a set of brushes and artifacts to use in Procreate, and today was the day to see how many I could use in one image and what I could make out of it. So I created the spiral notebook with textured pages, added in multiple variations of a photo I took on my morning walk, and tried to remember the apps I used to get the different effects. I used the paper clip and the post-it notes, proved that I could draw a straight line, create shadows, and navigate layers (there are 38). It took forever, and I’m happy with it, at least until the next time I open the app. I don’t know the point of it all, except to get comfortable with the tools against the day I have a real project to work on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.