CrocusMan

By TonyG

Experiment

Something of an EB tonight after a dull, often wet day.   Not many photo opportunities.   However I had popped to pottery to collect three bowls I had made specifically to test some new glaze combinations.   The results were interesting and have honed my ideas about what to use on my next larger piece.  This is the best result, one of the new glazes, Seaweed, layered over Textured Turquoise which is usually more green than blue.  Think I will use these on the work in progress that featured here recently.

Morning odd jobs moved on to a routine meeting with Jamie's SW at his flat.  Some new ideas for how support hours might work was top of the things discussed.  After lunch I got myself organised to go to Bangor where I was the speaker at N Wales AGS meeting.  There was time for a short siesta before I headed out into a band of monsoon like showers.  A very wet drive!   The talk went well, it's only a small group so it was nice to have a few visitors boost the numbers.  The journey back was thankfully, dry.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.