scotguide

By scotguide

Numpty!

Not sure why I didn't take a blip earlier today! I've been gadding about....had to drive Auchterarder to collect a couple of kids seats for work later this month, I'm borrowing from a good friend, I forgot to collect them earlier this week, when I visited !! ......memory!!

Cleaned car in and out, then collected visitors at airport to deliver them to Edinburgh hotel,

Love these old descriptive Scots words, So this a favourite mug....."Numpty" pronounced num-p-tee description " a bumbling fool"
The other example given on the mug is " widely known in Scotland as an MSP (member of the Scottish Parliament) as in "thae nupties couldnae organise a p....up in a brewery!"

I'm only telling you what's written in the mug!!!
There are many mugs, coasters etc, with a selection of these old descriptive words which are not used much these days, it's a pity!

Lovely evening! ..again best part of the day! ...again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.