Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Slow train running

Last weekend I found out too late that a guided tour of the old train hangars/industrial was taking place.

I mailed anyway, just in case. That tour was full (boooh!), but the good news was, one was taking place this Saturday, and there was a place for me (hurrah!)

A day of light, puffy clouds; for outside photography the conditions were fantastic. Inside; the old hangars were breathtakingly beautiful, colourful, and the rays of sunshine burst through the windows. Urbex, but legal and above-board.

I loved it.

The tour lasted more than two hours, well worth it.
Our guide was lovely, at one point he'd finished his chat, only to politely ask me it was OK to move on, had I finished photographing?
No, I never will have, I replied, but let's move on anyway. The rest of the group laughed. A good ice-breaker :)

Difficult choice of blip tonight, very difficult. So, I've uploaded the best of the rest to Flickr :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.