Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Out and in

Another beautiful sunny but cold day, and I decided to sort out my window boxes so drove out to Mortonhall garden centre to get plants but they had no cyclamen, just like in Kelso at the weekend. Bought some pansies in the meantime in case I can’t get anything else, but then tried Pentland Plants which, of course, had trays and trays of cyclamen! Bought a couple for the box outside my bedroom then headed home and lugged it all upstairs, then got to work replacing all the old plants.
Once that was done I got on with some cleaning (first time in ages!) then read the papers for tomorrow morning’s committee meeting on zoom whilst the floors dried.
Down to the theatre to watch the access performance of Barber of Seville. Good way to be introduced to opera….relaxed, shorter performance with a narrator explaining everything, only the highlights sung, and no worries if people need to move around the auditorium. Quite a lot of children there and lots of helpers for those with additional needs, and the cast was mainly the young singers I’d met last week….who all did brilliantly.
Home and made brownies for our weekend and a frittata for supper then knitted, chatted to A on her drive home, and watched the end of Nyad film on Netflix that I’d started last week. Great performances by Anette Benning and Jodie Foster and incredible true story. All my wild water swimming friends should watch it!
It’s been another quiet day…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.