loisbiz

By loisbiz

Man Made Abstract

Ellie received a gift of paints and supplies for "pour paint". She wasn't impressed with the art until she realized the kit included stickers to add to the dried paintings. Here are four of her (child-made) art. The canvases provided were quite small so there wasn't much room for turning and letting the paint move. I thought it was fun. I especially liked Ellie's placement of the butterfly and if you look at the extra, I like the gold and silver paint left over from her statue painting projects. It was thicker paint so it didn't move much, but I liked the movement. I did that one after Ellie painted a little gold on the sheet and got bored.

Ellie woke up feeling great this morning so Mike brought her over for the two days she is out of school. We had fun doing puzzles, playing with Legos, and doing this paint project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.