twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

2 excursions under cover of darkness to let the sickly dog out before logging on with bleary eyes.

A gentle but busy morning at home, the two of us tapping keys and sipping tea.

She baled at lunchtime; I ventured out to D Mains to give with one hand and take away with knobs on with the other. What do people not understand about death and taxis? 

To Her's and more keyboard tapping. A quick sprint around the Meadows with Loki who got off his death bed to reprise his convincing ' I'm fine!! Look at me bounce!!! Look at me chase the ball!!!' act before setting out to Stills to check out their latest exhibition. 

Cafe Royal Books have their entire back catalogue now housed at Stills and I urge you all to set aside an hour to peruse the gems contained in these little publications. 

Pensioner was there with his handler and we spent a grand hour chatting and leafing through a few choice publications. I can heartily recommend the Small Town Inertia ones of Jim Mortram,  especially relevant if a bit grim in light of 13 years of greedy Tory cunts austerity.

Pensioner was tasked with making dinner for his good lady wife afterwards so I pointed him in the direction of the publication he's browsing through with a look of confusion and consternation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.