Snapshot family world

By Lightchaser12

London view from the bus to Bristol

Finally on the 11 o clock bus to Bristol. I planned  my trip allready from 4 months ahead. First arringing passport because of Brexit, booking tickets of Eurostar and Bus in advance, which gives me a good bargain considdering price of tickets. The last time i crossed the channel by eurostar was in 2012 , for the graduation of my youngest daughter at the Central St Martins University of arts in London.That time we travelled with paper tickets , nowadays it is all on the smartphone but with paper back up. So everything went smooth , i must say public transport in UK is well arranged comparing to Belgium.So i arrived in time around 14.15 pm in Bristol where my youngest daughter Rebecca waited for me and after a big big hug we had good coffee. The first two nights i slept at her place. Next days is with daughter Nr 2, Hannah , where i will stay the rest of the vacation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.