karenmace25

By karenmace25

Beardies

A sunny start to the day here - grey skies now! - so that lured me off my butt to get out for a little wander to the local nature reserve! And I'm very glad I did as I got to watch a group of 14 Bearded Tits flying around and chattering!

Quite a few other birdies around too - geese, herons, egrets, shovellers, wrens, robins, goldfinch, dunlin, long tailed tits, lapwing ... to name but a few so had a very nice short stay! And navigating the very muddy paths made for some fun balance exercises! hover boots at this time of year would be a lovely invention!

nice walk through the stables too on the way home and had a lovely chat with a very cute foal, and now about to sit and read a book all about Napoleon and his love of gardening!! Who knew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.