litl hikes

By litl

Lots of rain was forecast for the day so I was expecting to do an indoor blip.

A productive morning. I took everything out of my herb, spice and baking bits drawer, threw some out of date stuff in the bin and put the rest back in. Sorted the recycling and put glass and plastic out for collection. Fed the birds, did the ironing, sorted some good clothes for a charity shop and sat down with a mug of tea. Then a knock on the door, the postman with my M&S order. Everything fits.

It was almost 11.30 when I noticed the weather had improved and I didn’t expect it to last. I put my jacket and shoes on and while walking down the hill remembered my favourite autumn tree. Just after I’d taken some photos the rain returned and I headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.