JustSally

By JustSally

Badges

Last night my sister took over as president of her WI. I know she will relish this post, she has done it before. I was president of my own WI too, and really enjoyed not only the responsibility which goes with the post but also the friendship that comes with being on a committee.
I have been a WI member for 53 years, and in that time seem to have acquired a lot of badges. The National WI badge has changed several times so I had a new one every time. Also in my little dish there is a badge for the Surrey Federation, one for the WI’s Denman College, and a badge from Canadian WI (not sure where I got that from!). The head girl badge and the cycling proficiency badge are nothing to do with the WI, they were both my daughter’s.
My Sunday phone call with my sister will once again feature her WI and its happenings and I really enjoy being involved at a distance. I wish her luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.