CBLinks

By gallusboy

Whinnyfold

Whinnyfold just two miles down the coast from Cruden Bay used to be a great favourite of mine to visit prior to the outbreak of Covid.  I think I may have visited it a couple of times since then.  

It’s a very different stretch of the coast compared to Cruden Bay, with its stony bays and rocky outcrops. Another attraction is that one of the three bays is home to a sizeable seal colony.  

A few seals on show today but they were swimming out of range so no photos of them.  I contented myself with a walk along the headlands enjoying the views.  I’ll go back sometime soon and hopefully capture some seal photos then.

Two extras if you’d like to see a little more of what Whinnyfold has to offer.

Have a lovely weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.